<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.3.1" -->
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: How can you tell if a councillor actually does any work?</title>
	<link>http://lynnepope.net/2006/councillor_does_any_work/</link>
	<description></description>
	<pubDate>Thu, 20 Nov 2008 17:08:00 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.3.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: Lynne Pope</title>
		<link>http://lynnepope.net/2006/councillor_does_any_work/#comment-6</link>
		<dc:creator>Lynne Pope</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 24 Feb 2006 01:44:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://lynnepope.net/2006/councillor_does_any_work/#comment-6</guid>
		<description>Someone came along and posted on 21st Feb. under the name "Your employer"

I have deleted the comment, not because I am censoring anything (because I don't unless it is unlawful) but because this person also attempted to use the comment post feature to inject a Net nasty into my site.
The person who did this was using an Inspire.net account, or pretending to be. This site exists as a means of communication between interested residents and myself. If this person thinks it is funny to try to take this website down then clearly he/she is not interested in open communication.

It is interesting that the only spam I get on this site comes from local computers, and mainly from the same local ISP. I am now reporting all instances of abuse on this site and where I can clearly identify the culprits I will be naming them.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Someone came along and posted on 21st Feb. under the name &#8220;Your employer&#8221;</p>
<p>I have deleted the comment, not because I am censoring anything (because I don&#8217;t unless it is unlawful) but because this person also attempted to use the comment post feature to inject a Net nasty into my site.<br />
The person who did this was using an Inspire.net account, or pretending to be. This site exists as a means of communication between interested residents and myself. If this person thinks it is funny to try to take this website down then clearly he/she is not interested in open communication.</p>
<p>It is interesting that the only spam I get on this site comes from local computers, and mainly from the same local ISP. I am now reporting all instances of abuse on this site and where I can clearly identify the culprits I will be naming them.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
